Stores or multiple-item auction mod

Discussion in 'Requests' started by Yannick van Rooyen, Oct 13, 2012.

1. Yannick van Rooyen

Yannick van Rooyen New Member

Hi all,

I've searched the forums and found that this question has been asked several times before, but noone ever got to building it.

For our online auctionhouse we want to start using WeBid, only we're missing one crucial function. A "stores" or "auctions" (multiple items) function.

In our view, an auction can be for a single or multiple items. So either we want to sell one 40" TV, or we'd like to sell the whole stock of a bankrupt office or other company.

Right now we are running xwAuction Pro (See www.veilinghuiseenmaalandermaal.com, click the "stores" or "veilingen" option in the top menu.) only it has very limited options, slow support, expensive (we currently have the hosted one now) and it's ASP based, which i don't speak.

Unfortunately i'm not a programmer so i cannot build this function myself. I am however proficient in testing and installing webid and other software, and also quite known with the auctionworld :)

Can somebody help?

Sean.T33 likes this.
  2. nay27uk

nay27uk Super Moderator Staff Member

PhPproBid maybe a better solution for you it has everything your wanting

Last edited: Oct 22, 2012
  3. bmroy

bmroy Member

Php Probid has the stores availability but the multiple item in one auction is not currently supported as well. There is a huge market for what your asking for but there's minimal companies actually doing it. Php pro bid has ignored my request for this mod along with several other companies. We are currently in development with a company from India to develop this mod. Keep in touch and i can keep you updated on this progress. Or if you find another provider shoot me an email as well. Just curious what is xw auctions soaking you for per auction?

Thanks,
    Brandon

Sean.T33 likes this.
  4. jjjason84

jjjason84 Donor Donor