Need online or on phone training (paid)

Discussion in 'Buy, Sell or Trade' started by OBL, Feb 8, 2017.

1. OBL

OBL New Member

I am new to WeBid but have some experience of the Wordpress and Joomla.
    I need help with WeBid to get me to full speed asap, either online (eg Skype) or on phone.
    I want to know of the best practices.
    I am willing to pay or donate reasonable amount.

2. nay27uk

nay27uk Super Moderator Staff Member

There is nothing to teach really.

Just get to know the Admin Side of WeBid and if you are used to using WordPress then the WeBid admin side is a doddle compared to that of Wordpress or Joomla.

The most important things to know about WeBid and probably the most important things to do are as below.

1. Get to know the Admin Side (5 hours maximum this should take).
    2. Setup your About Us, Privacy Policy, Terms Of Service (All done in Admin).
    3. Setup any Fees you wish to charge (All done in Admin).
    4. Decide whether you want fees paid to you instantly Live Payment Mode or from a user's account balance Balance Mode (All done in Admin).
    5. Setup a Test Seller account (you can now add new users from admin, Select both Seller and Buyer using the tick boxes to the right of the form).
    6. Setup a Test Buyer account (you can now add new users from admin, Select both Seller and Buyer using the tick boxes to the right of the form).
    7. Make sure both the Seller and Buyer and the Admin all have a PayPal Email Address in their profile (For payments admin does this in the fees section of the WeBid admin under FEES > FEE GATEWAYS).
    8. Use both the new accounts for testing the Selling Features (as a Seller) and the Bidding/ Buying Features (as a Buyer).
    9. Set your Cron Job up as described in the documents and described better in the commonly asked questions forums (another good place to start).

And thats about all you need to know the site then runs itself and you would only need to log in from time to time.