Dead project

Discussion in 'General Support' started by MESSIAH, Sep 25, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MESSIAH

MESSIAH Member

Hi @renlok if this project is dead so why U don't transfer this app to somebody who gonna continue this awesome script?

2. Casper

Casper New Member

Hi @MESSIAH
    Although I'm new to the WeBid project, I'm currently trying to get in contact with @renlok by email on this very subject, I have an abundance of time which I'm looking to focus on supporting the development of WeBid.
    Thanks,
    Casper

3. Casper

Casper New Member

I'd be fully dedicated to investing my time into development, solely because for me to use WeBid I know improvements need to be made.

4. Nootkan

Nootkan New Member

I just found this excellent script and would like to see it continue to be supported also. Hopefully the developers will continue to support this script through this forum. Just adding my vote for a wonderful script that should be continued.

5. david62311

david62311 Well-Known Member

It's not a dead script. If users would post when they found a problem then we take a look at it. The thing is, that a lot of the problems have already been solved and nobody is finding issues and asking for help here with issues that they find. If they did then we would help. A lot of the work does get on the Github site and the issues don't get mentioned in the forum.

Nootkan likes this.
  6. david62311

I didn't realize how dead it was. I didn't look closely at the Github page. I see now that nothing has been updated since the last update replaced database lock with flock on December 13th of 2017. I don't even think the lock with flock project got completed. I know I have made a few proposals since then so, I got to ask this question. WTF?